Printer-friendly version

Current Size: 100%

Priaires(s)

79210 Val-du-Mignon
Phone : +33 5 49 24 18 79
Priaire(s), which is written with or without the final s, is quoted for the first time in 1044 in the cartular of the abbey of St-Jean-d'Angély and belonged to the Aunis under the generality and election of La Rochelle, then Deux-Sèvres in 1790. Its terroir was once in one of the Cognac appellation areas. The vines, cultivated over a large area, produced excellent spirits until the phylloxera crisis of 1873, gradually giving way to cooperative dairies and cereal crops. In 2019, the village merges with Usseau and Thorigny-s.-le-Mignon to form the new commune of Val-du-Mignon. It is by taking the time to stroll that we discover the richness of the rural built heritage strongly inspired by the architecture of the nearby Charente department.

To see: Notre-Dame church (baptismal font of 1629).
  • Priaires(s) 1 - Val-du-Mignon Mairie de Priaires, 2011
  • Priaires(s) 2 - Val-du-Mignon Mairie de Priaires, 2011
  • Priaires(s) 3 - Val-du-Mignon Mairie de Priaires, 2011
  • Priaires(s) 4 - Val-du-Mignon Darri, 2010
  • Priaires(s) 1 - Val-du-Mignon
  • Priaires(s) 2 - Val-du-Mignon
  • Priaires(s) 3 - Val-du-Mignon
  • Priaires(s) 4 - Val-du-Mignon
Check the terms and conditions and privacy policy
Priaires(s)
Address :
79210 Val-du-Mignon
Phone :
+33 5 49 24 18 79
  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands
  • Deutsch
  • Español