Printer-friendly version

Current Size: 100%

Concert "Liberté et Révérence"

  • Music
  • Concert
Friday 19 Jan
Web Site
Address 79230 Aiffres
With the Nouvelle-Aquitaine Chamber Orchestra (formerly Poitou-Charentes Orchestra). This program directed by Nicolas Chalvin is composed of three works: Augustin Braud's Ibur Neshamot, Camille Saint-Saëns' piano concerto n ° 5 and Igor Stravinsky's symphony in C major. Augustin Braud, born in 1994, is a Poitevin composer whose music has been performed in France, but also in Europe and the United States. Ibur Neshamot, performed in Aiffres, was presented for the first time in Poitiers in early January 2018. The Orchestra Poitou-Charentes receives, with Nicholas Angelich, one of the most talented contemporary pianists of his generation. He will perform the 5th piano concerto of Saint-Saëns The Egyptian. This concerto is thus nicknamed for two reasons: firstly, Saint-Saëns composed it in the city of Luxor during one of his frequent winter holidays in Egypt, and second, the music is among its most exotic, showing the influences from the Middle East. Saint-Saëns stated that the piece represented a voyage at sea. Igor Stravinsky: Symphony in C major. This symphony in four movements, composed between 1938 and 1939, is the work of the period of maturity of the composer who deserves the title of symphony. Friday, January 19, at 20:30, at the Tartalin space. From 7 years old. Duration: 1h10 + intermission. 18 € full price, 6 € reduced price and 3 € per child. Info: 05 49 77 51 07 or
  • Français
  • English
  • Nederlands
  • Deutsch
  • Español